Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Women speak the language of nonverbal communication.  They pay more attention to facial expressions, body language, vocal tones, and gestures than they do to actual words.  A while back I invited a couple of women to my truck to drink a beer with me–separately.  One accepted and the other declined.  I gave both of them The Chat ™, where I explained that nothing was going to happen–no sex.  They both chased me for months.  This is because I instigated for isolation, which is a sexy move.  Hence, the women ignored my overt words and preferred my covert nonverbal (implied) sexuality.

I don’t talk much to women–I don’t say much.  Still, I communicate with them nonverbally.  There’s a song sung by Alison Krause that expresses this idea very clearly.  I went to AZlyrics to find the words.

It’s amazing how you can speak right to my heart
Without saying a word you can light up the dark
Try as I may I could never explain
What I hear when you don’t say a thing

The smile on your face lets me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes sayin’ you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me if ever I fall
You say it best when you say nothing at all

You say it best when you say nothing at all.

Sexy men are terse.  They also communicate sexually- and emotionally-rich content nonverbally.

Straight back.  Erect posture.  A swagger in the hips and shoulders.  Thumbs in pockets with hands framing the crotch.  A cocky grin.  A confident smile.  Bedroom eyes squinting with a slight smile.  Laser eyes.  Slow, halting speech.  Incidentally touching the woman on the shoulder and arms.  Resting a hand on the woman’s shoulder or arms.  Walking holding hands.  Parting lips.  A tongue licking the lips.  The man’s head moves within six inches of the woman’s head.