Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Last Friday Mrs. Gamer asked me where I was going dancing.  I told her.  She asked why (obviously fishing).  I told her I wanted to dance with two women who were supposed to be there.  She freaked out and told me not to come home.  Lol  I went out, of course.

Then Saturday on Valentine’s Day, Mrs. Gamer told me that she wanted an open marriage.  I went out dancing solo again and stayed out until 12:30 a.m. and got home about 1:15 a.m.  Danced a bunch with a trio of young women whom I had cold-approached.  Fun time.

The next morning, I told Mrs. Gamer that I would take her to church and sit with her during church.  I did so.  The sermon wasn’t half bad.  Then we sat together during Sunday School.  I took her out to eat lunch.  I took Mrs. Gamer to a Christian music concert that she wanted to attend (lousy rap/hip-hop music and I hated it).  Later we ate some Russell Stover’s Valentine’s chocolates that Mrs. Gamer had bought for me and drank a Malbek.  To cap it off, I cuddled with Mrs. Gamer watching Downton Abbey, which I don’t typically watch.  Not half bad with a decent buzz on.

The only good thing about all this is that it was all my idea/my frame (except for the concert–yuk!).  Mrs. Gamer hasn’t explicitly said so, but I expect that open marriage is again off the table.